Board index Trinity Technical Discussion General Trinity Tuning more than one car

Tuning more than one car

General Trinity Support

Moderators: mikel, JonDiablosport, johan, Vas@Diablosport

Post Sun Sep 09, 2012 11:23 pm

Posts: 12
What happens to your backed up stock tune, when you go to program another vehicle? Does the backup to the new vehicle over write your previous backup. Or does the trinity keep them per vehicle or vin?

Post Mon Sep 10, 2012 1:48 am

Posts: 6132
Location: Somewhere out there
It won't work. Once theres a backup on the units, its locked until you restore the backup to the car.

Post Mon Sep 10, 2012 2:49 am

Posts: 12
Well that's a bummer. Have two trucks and was hoping to tune them both with one tool.

Post Mon Sep 10, 2012 4:54 am

Posts: 6132
Location: Somewhere out there
You can tune them both, but only one at a time. One always has to have the stock tune on it.


Return to General Trinity